Fashion, Trending
Leave a Comment

Everything You Need To Know About The Apple and Hermès Collaboration

I have yet to purchase the innovative Apple Watch.

(GASPS!)

But before you judge me, allow me to tell you the reason behind my decision. You see, the truth of the matter is, I don’t wear a watch. Never have, and likely, never will. Apart from the occasional gold cuff or bangle, I don’t really like have anything surrounding my wrists. Not to mention, I’ve never seen the purpose behind wearing a watch.

I’ve actually gotten use to the idea of checking my phone whenever I need to identify the time. Besides, have you seen those Apple watches? What am I saying? Of course you’ve seen them. You are, after all, a member of the 21st century. They’re not exactly what I would refer to as “stylish”. If only there was a way to make the watches appear fashionable, rather than a high-tech gadget which resembles something out of Inspector Gadget’s toolbox.

Luckily, my prayers have been answered. During yesterday’s conference in San Francisco, Apple announced that they have collaborated with the French brand, Hermès, to promote a new Apple Watch collection. The collection will feature the same stainless steel design, which was featured on the original Apple Watch product. Only this time, the watch will incorporate a finely crafted leather bands, which is reminiscent to some of Hermès’s iconic looks.

Prices will start at $1,100 and will be available to buy in the UK and internationally on October 5th. For more information, head on over to Hermès’s official website.

Apple and Hermes Team up For New Apple Watch Collection

Curtesy of Hermès

This entry was posted in: Fashion, Trending
Tagged with: ,

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

