Beauty
Comments 5

Affordable Cruelty Free Beauty Products

Some of my favorite beauty products include ELF Cosmetics, NYX Cosmetics, Wet N Wild, and Yes to Carrots. It’s safe to say they’re have become a staples in my life. Not only are these products affordable, they’re also free from animal testing. I love animals! You’d have to be inhumane to not.

Now that I have that out of my system here is why this article is super important.

Consumers do not take the time to investigate the products they’re purchasing, as well as the companies that they’re purchasing from. Especially when you’re shopping at a major retailer. However, I am here to tell you that not all your beauty items can be found in the “animal friendly” aisle. Many cosmetic companies claim to be cruelty free, however, when it comes to money; many just slide right by and use a certain way and get around those much asked questions.

Companies such as Victoria’s Secret and CoverGirl do not test in the USA, however, these companies have signed agreements with other countries that require animal testing when producing or selling these products. Therefore, they are not cruelty free despite what their representatives say. So ask yourself, why use products that require testing? Do you really want all those chemicals on your face? I know I don’t.

So, I did what any normal avid beauty lover would; I threw out all my beauty products and started fresh. I mean nail polish, mascara, moisturizer, shampoo; you name it! I threw it out. And to tell you the truth….my skin has never looked better. I have extremely dry and sensitive skin and while morally I felt amazing, I also could not believe the difference in
my skin. With the help of my Bunny Free App, newly-downloaded from the App store, I headed off to Target in search for some new beauty products.

1. e.l.f. Studio 3-in-1 Mascara: $3.00

With the brushes unique bristles, this mascara gives volume like no other. Beauty snobs, beware, this just goes to show that you don’t have to drop a wad of cash in order to find a generally good mascara.
The Best Animal Cruelty Free Beauty Products

2. Wet N Wild Wild Shine Nail Polish: $2.00 

I really love this product because, not only does it come in an array of colors, it gives incredible shine. Not to mention, the brush is extremely convenient to use and doesn’t make a glob of a mess.

Affordable Animal Cruelty Products

3. NYX Honey Dew Me Up Primer: $17.00 

This honey-infused premier is by far my favorite product! Not only does it give you a healthy glow, it also neutralizes the appearance of discoloration and redness, giving you a radiant sheen which lasts all day.

Affordable Animal Cruelty Products

4. Yes to Carrots Face Wipes: $5.00

I literally have these in every version. Made with all-natural saline, not only these wipes Petroleum and Paraben Free, they’re also infused with Aloe Vera, Vitamin E, and organic carrots. Healthy and eco-friendly, yes please!

Affordable Animal Cruelty Products

5. SheaMositure Organic Raw Shea Butter Shampoo $8.00

Not only does this product leave your hair extremely nourished, its also falls into the fair trade category; ethically sourced from women’s co-ops in northern Ghana. Not to mention, it leaves your hair feeling incredibly soft, leaving you to maintain the amount of conditioner you use.

Affordable Drugstore Cruelty-Free Products.

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

