Fashion, featured
Leave a Comment

Top Must-Haves For Fall

Fall is almost here and that means major fashion trends.  While scarves and pumpkin flavor everything are essentials to any fashionista,  it’s the fashion trends which us gals truly pay attention to once the leaves have left their trees. With that being said, we thought we’d list a few of our favorites which we are completely obsessed with. Maybe it’s just me, but I believe in minimal pieces during the fall.  Nothing too layered or anything that holds me back from trying to outrun the cold.

Poncho, Dolce & Gabbana $3,675

The poncho is such a statement in itself. However, the trend can be somewhat tricky to pull off without resembling Clint Eastwood in A Fistful of Dollars. No need to fret, simply pair the look with some knee-high boots, black leggings, a structured bag, and a long sleeve shirt. I love this fringed version from Dolce & Gabbana because it’s so incredibly luxurious and stylish.

Fall Favorites

Ankle Boots, Acne Studios $560

Comfotable and fashionable! These have always been an essential in my fall wardrobe. I especially love this burgundy pair, from Acne Studios, because the color and details are so on-point for fall. You can universally wear these with anything but my favorite way is black skinnies, a striped sweater, motorcycle jacket, and a cross body satchel.

Fall Favorites

Denim Skirt, Tibi $345

Although summer is almost over, that doesn’t mean you have to bid farewell to all your summer wardrobe. In fact, most of it can actually be transitional. For instance, the denim skirt. I have fallen in love with this look this past summer and I’m more than excited to be able to transition it into fall. This asymmetrical version, from Tibi, is to die for. Pair it with a chunky sweater, heeled ankle booties, and a stylish envelope clutch.

Fall Favorites

Velvet Blazer, Tom Ford $1,990

I love a good blazer. However, there’s nothing better than a velvet blazer for fall. This version from Tom Ford is gorgeous. I usually like going for a romantic bohemian look, think Louis Vuitton’s Spring 15′ collection. Pair the look with a sheer blouse, flared denim, ankle boots, and a structured bag. Alas, you’re picture perfect for fall.

Fall Favorites

Wool Coat, Karl Largerfeld $725

When I think of fall, I think of wool coats. There’s nothing I love more than walking into Nordstrom and seeing an aisle of new, wool coats. This version from Karl Lagerfeld is absolutely stunning, not to mention warm. The color is perfect and goes well with just about anything. Definitely one of my ultimate favorites for the season!

Fall Favorites

Wool Turtleneck, Theory $385

One of the many reasons why I love fall so much is getting to unleash my turtlenecks upon the world. I must have collected a few throughout the years. The kinds I love most are chunky, paired with a flared mini or with leather leggings. This ribbed piece from Theory is gorgeous. Made with chunky wool-blend yarn, this is such a luxurious item worthy of my fall wardrobe.

Fall Favorites

Bucket Bag, Michael Kors $695

To me, there’s nothing more sophisticated than a sleek bucket bag. I love the look and the versatility of it. This Michael Kors piece is beautiful. The color and gold detailing are perfect for fall. Pair it with black trousers, chunky sweater, and some chic loafers for a sleek and sophisticated ensemble.

Fall Favorites

Leave a Reply

