Fashion, The Latest
Comment 1

Christian Louboutin Introduces “New Nudes”

If you glance into my closet, you will notice a pattern. Colors are almost nonexistent. This wasn’t always the case. I can remember a time when the colors in my closet resembled those of a rainbow. However, I was seven at the time, and therefore my fashion sense was slightly more energetic. But since then, I have transformed into what those in the fashion industry call “a minimalist”.

It’s not that I dislike colors. I’m merely drawn to basics when it comes to clothing.

Sue me.

The same goes with my footwear; mainly sticking to black or nude. After all, it has been said that nude heels exsenuate the legs; making them look leaner and taller. Not to mention, they’re extremely versatile. It’s a stylish win/win. Thankfully, Christian Louboutin understands this concept. The iconic footwear brand has just released a new line of nude footwear, ranging in colors from “rich chestnut” to “fair blush”. The “New Nude” Collection, contains only five shades, but the designer has announced that there will be additional colors to come.

The collection is now available at Bergdorf Goodman for purchase. There goes this month’s rent money!

This entry was posted in: Fashion, The Latest

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

