Fashion, The Latest
Comments 2

Rihanna + Dior = “Secret Garden”

Ah yes, Rihanna. To be quite honest, I’m not entirely sure there is a word to describe the Jamaican beauty; she’s indescribable. Oh , wait; I guess that’s one word right? But all jokes aside, Rihanna is quite incredible in the sense that her albums always seem to go platinum and her fashion aesthetic is close to untouchable. With that being said, it’s no wonder why every major fashion brand is trying to feature her in their campaigns. One brand which has succeeded in doing so, is none other than Parisian house, Dior.

It was released early this weekend that RiRi will star in the brand’s  fourth installment of Dior’s “Secret Garden” series, the film and print campaign, shot by Steven Klein. The campaign, which was shot in Versailles, is expected to be released to the public sometime this week according to WWD.

The third installment, which featured a trio of ethereal-looking models, scouring through a chateau wearing an array of leather ensembles, logged more than 9 million viewers on the brand’s YouTube channel.

But something tells me that Rihanna’s video will somehow top that.

This entry was posted in: Fashion, The Latest
Tagged with: ,

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

2 Comments

  1. really good post, very interesting indeed!! Keep it up! Come and check out my blog if you get the time, and let me know what you think! I only just recently posted my take on PFW!
    Keep Blogging!
    Love,
    Mimi
    love rihanna btw

    • Hi Mimi,

      Thank you so much for the wonderful praise! It’s always lovely to hear positive feedback. I will definitely check out your blog when I have the time

      Sandra 🙂

Leave a Reply

