Health, Recipes, The Latest
Leave a Comment

Detoxifying Strawberry Lemonade Smoothie

I’m a sucker for anything which claims to be healthy. I’m continuously scouring Whole Foods for the newest health bar or smoothie which proclaims to have beautifying effects. However, not every recipe I’ve tried ended up granting me with longer locks or radiant skin. With that being said, I’ve become slightly more cautious of the ingredients which I put into my body. But I was recently sent a link, via POPSUGAR, for a smoothie recipe which, not only offered detoxifying results, but major health benefits as well.

So of course, I had to try it out. The results were nothing if not incredible. After consuming the tasty Detoxifying Strawberry Lemonade Smoothie, I felt refreshed and on my way to a healthier diet. The recipe below included strawberries, lemons, spinach, and dates; which help regulate your digestive system and help the body naturally cleanse. Not to mention, it’s dangerously delicious which offer major points in my book.

Ingredients

1/2 cup pure coconut water
1 1/6 cup local, organic strawberries
1/4 medium-large local, organic lemon
1 handful of organic spinach
2 to 3 small pitted, local Deglet Noor dates (optional and can be used to sweeten according to taste)
2 scoops ice

Directions 

Place all ingredients in a blender and blend on medium speed for about 30 seconds. Enjoy!

This entry was posted in: Health, Recipes, The Latest
Tagged with: , ,

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

