Fashion
Leave a Comment

Moroccan Vibes at Tory Burch Fall 2015 RTW

Normally, I tend to steer clear of vibrant colors. This isn’t because I’m one of those melancholy individuals, who sway to the rhythm of Sigur Ros and Gary Jules; no offense to both artist’s. But I rather like the consistency basic’s bring to the table. There’s a particular softness, the color nude brings to the table and a definite sophistication black provides as well. However, my endless adoration for basics seemed to fly out the window while glancing at Tory Burch’s Fall 2015 RTW collection. 

Vibrancy was definitely a key note in Burch’s collection, with nods towards to the late 60’s and bohemian influences as well. Models strode down the runway in ensembles featuring brocade, leather, suede, and marabou detailing. Jacquard sweaters were worn with sequined skirts, (created entirely from satin), while rug-printed shift dresses were paired with knee-high leather boots and cross body satchels. The makeup was natural, as was the hair, (70’s rocker meets Jane Birkin chic). My eyes literally popped out of my socket when I saw the navy, sequined coat, paired with a satin, red dress and knee-high boots, casually stroll down the runway.

Long story short, I am obsessed with this entire collection. I want to wear every item and immulate the carefree, bohemian vibe which each model produced during the show. It’s literally enough for me to ditch my usual, muted palette, and opt for something far more potent.

Almost.

This entry was posted in: Fashion
Tagged with: , ,

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

