Fashion
Leave a Comment

My Top 5 Favorite Looks From The Grammy’s

Let’s be honest, only a certain amount of people have a particular sense of style which can’t be easily emulated. Although someone might find themselves in an impeccably-made garment, only a few can truly pull it off to perfection; while making the rest of us envious in the process. The same goes for celebrities on the red carpet. Let’s use last night’s Grammy Awards for example. Although there were many gorgeous ensembles walking down the red carpet, only a very few were truly memorable.

Rather than list every outfit I “liked”, I thought I’d be honest and only list the ones I TRULY loved. Let us start with the one and only, Rihanna. To quote the 4 time Grammy winner, Sam Smith, “She looked like a giant jellyfish!”. Yes, Mr. Smith, but a stylish jellyfish at that. Many people might be biased RiRi’s pink Giambatista Valli Couture gown but for me, it’s a no brainer. I tend to love looks that are slightly offbeat and glamorously original, and this was all that and then some.

Coming in at #2 is my girl, Taylor Swift. Well, we’ve never really met and don’t actually know each other but I like to refer to Taylor as “my girl” because I like to pretend we’re besties. The kind who bake cookies and jam out to Kendrick Lamar on a continuous basis. For last night’s Grammy’s, Miss Swift went with a turquoise, high-low Elie Saab gown, which would have had Ariel the mermaid smitten. This was by far one of my favorite looks of the night.

Third on my list is consists of three woman rather than one. I’m referring to the Haim sisters naturally The three, and totally cool, sisters coordinated their ensembles from Chloé and Stella McCartney. Honestly, these girls always look as if they’ve stepped out of an Urban Outfitters catalog, meaning I’d love nothing more than to steal the clothes off their backs. Fourth on the list goes to British pop vocalist, Jessie J, who nailed it in a sultry Ralph and Russo gown.

This gown oozed 1920’s glamour with an underline edge. Everything, from the embellishments to the sheer detailing had be hyperventilating all night. Last on the list goes to none other than Queen B herself, Beyonce. The “Drunk In Love” singer not only took home a Grammy herself, but definitely scored high notes when it came to the fashion scale. Bey decided to go with a black Proenza Schouler gown, with sheer detailing, and definitely rocked every inch of it. There you have it! That is my complete, top five looks from the 2015 Grammy’s.

Which look was your favorite?

Leave a Reply

