Fashion
Leave a Comment

The Perfect Valentine’s Day Dress, Under $100!

The Perfect Valentine's Day Dress Under $100 35J58HRED_3_large

Now, I’m not one of those people who hates Valentine’s Day merely because I’m single. In fact, I rather like it. I mean a whole day consisting of chocolate and flowers? Yes, please! But if you are one of those people, you have admit; this is one hell of a dress! Plus, the fact that’s under $100 merely adds on to it’s awesomeness!

Back in grade school, I relished in the moment of shopping for the cutest, most sparkly, Valentine’s Day cards to distribute to all my friends. Yes, I was one of those Pre-K students who wore tutu’s and had bright pink pencils. What can I say? I loved the color pink.  But now that I’m older, the meaning of Valentine’s Day means a lot more than shopping for glittery V-day cards and wearing red.

Above all else, Valentine’s Day is a day dedicated to love. Whether that love be directed towards your boyfriend, girlfriend, best friend, mother or daughter; the fact still stands that Valentine’s Day is, and always will be a day revolving around adoration. Now, I won’t get all sappy on you. After, this is a fashion blog. But I will say that just because you don’t have a date this year.

Don’t feel bad. Go out and purchase a killer dress, preferably the one above, and hit the town with your closet single gal pals. If all else fails, at least you’ll look totally smashing in an amazing dress!

Dress, Topshop $85

This entry was posted in: Fashion

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

