Celeb Style, Fashion
Leave a Comment

Taylor Swift Lands Her 1st British Vogue Cover!

It’s hard not to be interested in celebrities. After all, their lives are so utterly fascinating. Whether they’re purchasing some ultra extravagant penthouse on the Upper East Side, or dancing on bar tables at the hottest clubs;  it’s never a dull moment in the life of a celebrity. That much is the same for Ms. Taylor Swift, the country songstress turned pop star. It seems every magazine you open, there’s the blonde beauty, strutting the streets of New York as if it’s her very own catwalk. To be quite honest, I’m totally obsessed with Swift.

I find her to be very interesting. So, you can understand my excitement when I glimpsed at the October issue of British Vogue, and saw the “Shake it Off” singer, looking ever so chic. In the issue, Taylor discusses her relationships, music, and living in New York, but it’s her ensembles I was more drawn to. On the cover, Swift rocks a pastel pink Miu Miu coat, paired with a blue, cable knit tank. Her hair is slicked back to resemble a slight Mohawk, which is as edgy as I’ve ever seen her look.

I love this look on Taylor. I feel it goes hand in hand with how the musicians, current state of mind. Strong and empowered. What are your thoughts on Taylor’s look? Feel free to tweet me at @TheGaietyGirl using #SwiftUKVogue!

Taylor Swift UK Vogue

This entry was posted in: Celeb Style, Fashion

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

