Fashion
Leave a Comment

7 Items Every Fashionista Needs in Her Closet for Fall

7 Items Every Fashionista Needs in Her Closet for Fall
Autumn happens to be my favorite season of all the four. Whether it’s the change in weather or the bountiful unveiling of Spring/Summer collections.I’m not exactly sure. But there’s just something about Autumn which tends to melt my heart every time it rolls into town. With that being said, it’s time to introduce you seven items which I feel every fashionista should have in their closet for fall. Let’s start with número uno!

1. White Midi Dress-Phillip Lim $965

I’m a huge advocate for midi dresses. They’re the perfect length and ooze with sophistication. For summer, it was all about tropical patterns but for fall, white is all the rage. I know what you’re thinking, “Who wears white after Labor Day”? The answer my friend is anyone with a fashionable bone in their body. I love this version from Phillip Lim because it has slight asymmetrical detailing, along with a graphic print, (which is also a huge trend for fall 2014).

2. Overalls-Topshop $96

These were my go-to item in the summer and they;re my go-to item for fall. I love a boyfriend fit because they look better that way. You can choose any version you want, but if you’re looking for an androgynous vibe, boyfriend fit is your best best.bet.

3. Oxford-Uniqlo $30

There’s nothing, in my opinion, more classic than an oxford shirt. They’re completely versatile and add a large amount of elegance to any ensemble. For work, I love wearing mine with a leather pencil skirt and snakeskin sneakers or if I’m playing it causal, I’ll simply tuck it into a pair of skinny jeans and flats. Whichever way you choose you wear yours, this piece is a must for fall.

4. Caramel Coat-Mulberry $2,800

Another reason why I love autumn so much is because I get to dust off all my pretty coats. I’m a sucker for coats. Peacoats, trenchcoats, parkas, bombers, you name it; I love em’! My overall favorite peice of outerwear for autumn, comes in the form of an oversized, caramel-colored version. I love oversize coats in general because you can layer, layer, layer, and layer some more! The caramel color merely adds a nice, classic finish, and pretty much goes well with everything you already own.

5. Gold Rings- Sole Society $20

I recently purchased a set of eight rings, similar to these on Jewelmint two nights ago. There’s nothing I find more chic than fingers covered entirely in gold. Unlike silver, I find that gold pretty much compliments any outfit and adds a quick touch of style. If you’re going to invest in one item for fall, invest in a gorgeous set of gold rings. You won’t regret it.

6. Leather Backpack- Alexander McQueen $1,975

If you’re looking to obtain that “cool girl chic” look this fall, than a leather backpack is your go-to piece. This version from Alexander McQueen is utterly beautiful and adds the right amount of edge to any outfit.

7. Leather Loafers- Lanvin $965

I hate heels! There, I’ve said it. Whenever I’m going out, I always opt for ankle booties or a chic pair of loafers. Truth of the matter is, I only wear heels when it’s required, and thankfully, that’s not very often. Don’t get me wrong, I admire the look of heels and the intricacy most of them acquire. I just hate wearing them. To me, there’s nothing more sexier than a woman donning a pair of loafers or oxfords. This pair from Lanvin are GORGEOUS! If you’re going to splurge on one item this fall, this is the item yo should go for. I know I would!

This entry was posted in: Fashion

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

