Fashion, The Latest
Leave a Comment

The Olsens and One Wedding Dress

The Olsens and One Weddings Dress

I’ve never been the kind of girl who daydreamed about her wedding day. I’ve never pictured where the wedding would take place.  I
never imagined which assortment of flowers would be present during the ceremony. And I never wondered which type of dress I’d wear. Truth be told, I’ve only been to one wedding throughout my twenty-three years on this earth and it wasn’t entirely memorable.

I was seven and I could barely stay still throughout the whole ceremony.

Flash forward sixteen years later, and I’m still as uninterested in weddings as I was when I was seven.You would think a girl who enjoys fashion and decor, would be thrilled at the idea. But that’s not the case. It’s not that I don’t believe in marriage. I like marriage. I’m all for it.

I’m just not a fan of the prolonged process in which it takes to actually become lifelong partners. But if there was ever a ceremony which could make remotely interested in the traditional ritual, it’s the one Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen played a hand in. The particular occasion in which I speak of, is none other than Molly Fishkin and Asher Levin’s wedding ceremony; which The Olsens helped plan. The entire event took place in a beautiful L.A mansion and played out like a Californian fairy-tale.

olsens1

But the main attraction of the ceremony wasn’t the flower arrangement, (although they were gorgeous), or the location. It was the dress. If you’re anything like me, than the idea of a huge, cupcake-inspired wedding dress is simply irritating. Luckily, those descriptions were nowhere in sight when it came to describing the dress Fishkin chose. The words “European Bohemian” come to mind. The dress, which was designed solely for Fishkin by The Olsens; was a creation of pure talent. Something Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen have in spades. The entire dress was crafted from traditional white lace which included a sheer, long sleeves and a matching veil.

The coolest part of all was the fact that there appeared to be no bridesmaid dresses visible.  The entire ceremony was unconventional and seemed to work perfectly. If this is somehow the new form of weddings, perhaps it’s time I start getting interested.

 

This entry was posted in: Fashion, The Latest

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

