Fashion, Summer Style
Leave a Comment

The Perfect Shirt Dress Under $100!

There are multiple factors which must be included in an item before I purchase it. One detail which ranks higher above any other is comfort. If a particular item doesn’t fit the way I want, there’s really no need to purchase it. Once summer rolls around, my epic need for comfort is suddenly enhanced. Unlike autumn and winter, summer is a season where I don’t feel the need to look stylish. Now, you won’t catch me leaving the house looking like a hot mess, after all; fashion is my one true love. But you won’t find me dressed for a fashion show, covered head to toe in accessorizes either.

Instead, you’ll find me in neutral colors combined with loose-fitting silhouettes. The need to look “pretty” has vanished and replaced with the desire to feel comfortable. So it was no surprise that when I found this shirt dress at Topshop, I instantly had to have it. Not only is it extremely comfortable, it’s completely versatile as well. Simply wear it by itself with chic sandals or dress it up with heels and stylish clutch. Oh, and did I mention it’s under $100?

 

The Perfect Summer Style Essential Under $100

This entry was posted in: Fashion, Summer Style

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

