Beauty, Fashion
Leave a Comment

What’s My Color? JULEP Inspo Board

If you were a nail polish, which color would you be? It’s a common thought really. One that has been replaying in my mind since I was old enough to know what nail polish was. So you could imagine how excited I was, when I received an email from the infamous nail polish brand, Julep, asking if I could come up with an inspiration board which centers around one of their nail colors. I immediately jumped at the opportunity and began pondering which color I would choose.

If we were talking about personality, I would probably be a sparkly blue nail color, since I’m something of a girly tomboy. However, if we’re discussing fashion sense, (which we are), I would probably be more of a neutral color. If you’re familiar with this blog then you would understand why but if you’re a newcomer, I’ll explain. When it comes to clothing, I find myself torn between both menswear and woman’s. I love blending the two together whenever I’m creating an ensemble.

In my humble opinion, there’s absolutely nothing sexier than a woman wearing menswear. This was why I decided to choose Julep’s gorgeous nail polish in “Annemarie” . It’s a soft hue without being too feminine, somewhat like my fashion sense. It’s a warm coco color which not only looks fabulous but features Oxygen Technology as well as strengthening Hexanal and antioxidant green coffee extract. Translation, it’s pretty much the chicest nail polish there is!

What's My Color? Julep Inspo Board
This entry was posted in: Beauty, Fashion

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

