Beauty
Comment 1

Beauty Products I’m Obsessing Over

Beauty Products I'm Obsessing Over
Beauty products and me are pretty much joined at the hip. Like a bee drawn to honey, I find myself attracted to the newest products on the market. I look at beauty products as an ideal investment. Just like any designer handbag, beauty products are an investment which should carefully be considered. This month I’m currently obsessing over 10 beauty products which have rightfully earned their place in my “Beauty Bag”.
1. Avene Thermal Spring Water $12- A friend of mine turned me onto this incredible product and I’m glad she did. I cannot get enough of this product! I use it twice a day as a toner, before applying my daily moisturizer. Since using it, my skin looks radiant and dewy ALL THE TIME! 2. Essie Nail Polish in Fashion Playground $8-I’m a huge fan of Essie’s nail polish and this color is the perfect shade for spring and summer. 3. Neutrogena’s Body Oil $7-During the warmer weather, I don’t like using body lotion. Instead I opt for a fast-drying body oil that smells wonderful. This body oil from Neutrogena absorbs super quick which is a Godsend when it’s particularly warm outside. 4. Lancome Renergie Lift Multi-Action Eye Cream $72-My mom taught my to start wearing eye cream at an early age. I actually purchased my first one at the tender age of 14; long before wrinkles were even a word within my vocabulary. This version from Lancome really makes a huge difference in the appearance in the area around my eyes. I really love it! 5. Revlon Colorburst Balm Stain $6-Rather than lipstick, I tend to gravitate towards lipstains. They last longer and don’t smudge. This coral color from Revlon is truly complimenting on my pale/pink skin and perfect for spring as well as summer. 6. Elizabeth Arden Anti-Aging Sunscreen SPF50 $110-I’ll admit, when I was younger; I was the girl who lived in a tanning bed. Thankfully I came to senses and realized that I was intensely harming my skin. Now, I won’t step outside until I’m completely lathered in sunscreen, both on my face and body. This facial sunscreen from Elizabeth Arden has become my go-to beauty product. It has a little brush for a perfect application and feels entirely lightweight under my foundation. 7. Estee Lauder DayWear BBCream $39-I’ve tried a bunch of bb creams in the past but none of them have quite worked as well as this one does. It does exactly what it promises. It covers and protects, leaving my skin looking healthy and fresh. 8. Boscia Luminizing Black Mask $34-I have become such a huge fan of this product since using it. I tend to have a few breakouts occasionally and this product has definitely take care of that for me. I use it once a week and notice that my skin looks flawless and picturesque. 9. Clinque Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion $27-I’ve been using this since I was 13 and I’m still utterly obsessed with it. My skin feels supple and looks completely replenished every time I use it. 10. By Terry Cheek Stain $48-I love that whole natural look a certain makeup product can achieve. This product does just that. It gives me a light flush and makes my skin glow. I love using it during the day when I need to add a little color to my skin.

This entry was posted in: Beauty

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

1 Comment

  1. littlecitybird says

    Love this Essie nail polish shade! So perfect for summer x

Leave a Reply

