Fashion
Comment 1

My February Wish-List

My February Wish-List
WOW! I cannot believe it’s already February. Time seems to fly by without me even noticing it. This month, I’m craving prints paired with minimal pieces. Since I’ve moved to NYC, I’ve noticed that it’s extremely difficult to keep up with the hustle and bustle that is New York City. With that said, I like to be comfortable since 75% of my internship entails be running around the city like a mad person; carrying out errands. So it’s absolutely vital for me to feel relaxed and chic at the same time. That’s why I love these sneakers from Whistles. UK. Not only are they incredibly comfortable, but they’re also utterly stylish. The instantly add a certain touch of style to any outfit which is why I love them.
I’ve also fallen in love with bombers as well. I feel that they’re going to be a huge trend come spring. So this leopard print one from Scotch & Soda is perfect. You can pretty much wear it with almost anything. Pair it with a pencil skirt and ankle booties for work or throw it over a sexy dress for a night out with the girls. Of course no outfit would be complete with a sexy, red lip. I usually use something simple like CoverGirl but recently I’ve discovered this one from Estee Lauder and can’t seem to be using anything else.
It goes on smoothly and the color is so vivid. For more of what I chose above, simply scroll down and check out the complete list!
FROM LEFT: Crossbody Satchel-Jil Sander $1,670, Lipstick- Estee Lauder in Red Tang $26, Floral Sweater-Reed Krakoff $1,190, Leopard Bomber-Scotch & Soda $179, Leather Pants- Saint Laurent $3,890, Sneakers-Whistles.UK $220
This entry was posted in: Fashion

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

