Fashion, Outfits
Leave a Comment

Baby It’s Cold Outside: Stylish Winter Outfits to Keep You Warm

If you live anywhere in the Northeast and have  glanced outside your window lately: it’s evident that you’ll spot portions of snow somewhere. Not to mention how incredibly low the temperatures have been. Yesterday here in NYC, it was literally 9 degree’s by 9 o’clock. Now I’m all for a little snowman building but when the temps are this intense, I’d rather be inside by the fire devouring my latest issue of Bazaar. But regardless of how cold the air is outside, that doesn’t necessarily mean you have to sacrifice your style.

One tip I have is to layer, layer, layer! I know it might make you look bulky but there are actual ways to layer without looking like a large marshmallow. For example, search for silk camisoles to wear underneath your sweaters or knits. Silk is one of those fabrics that warm to your body so you can be certain it will keep you nice and cozy. Also, search for coats with added lining to them

I have made the mistake in the past of not checking to see if a coast had lining before buying it. It wasn’t until I was standing in 19 degree weather shivering my ass off when I realized I had just spent a great deal amount of money on a coat that didn’t even keep me warm. One of my favorite brands that excels in designing warm coats is UNIQLO. Most of their coats ultra lightweight and are created with Heattech fabric which keeps you warm utterly warm without making you look huge. Also, make sure that all your entry points are covered such as your head, hands, and feet.

But if you’re searching for a little inspiration, merely check out these stylish city gals above. They clearly understand how to keep warm without giving up their incredible sense of style.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

This entry was posted in: Fashion, Outfits
Tagged with:

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

