Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

BEAUTY ALERT: Clinique 2.0-Reinventing a Fan Favorite!

Clinique's Dramatically Different Moisterizing Lotion +Beauty products come and go, leaving us all to turn to the next best thing on the market. Whether it’s an Anti-Aging cream or the beloved invention of a BB cream; we’re always looking for that one product that will make us fall head over heels. One particular product on the market has been widely popular with consumers for past 45 years that it’s become  the all-time bestselling moisturizer in the U.S. In fact, it’s so highly praised that it’s getting it’s very own upgrade this month. I’m speaking of Clinique’s Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion which has drastically changed the appearance of my skin throughout the years I’ve been using it.

Apart of the Clinique 3-step skincare system, it’s by far the best of the three. To be incredibly truthful, this product and I have had quite the on and off again relationship. I would go four months using it then all the sudden I would stop. But in the end, the product would somehow always find its way back to me. I actually started using it when I was just thirteen and it’s always done an amazing job of moisturizing my combination skin. It took more than 6 years for the scientists at Clinique to revamp the formula which is beloved by so many. But at last, the finished product is finally here!

Titled Clinique’s Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion Plus, the upgraded formula is almost identical to the old one with two exception; it packs twice as much moisture and protects the skin from harmful environmental elements.

“It was that drink your skin got that felt very satisfying and quenching but at the same time never left you feeling greasy,” says Senior Vice President of the company Janet Pardo of the finished product,

Well Ms. Pardo can rest assured that the new formula does just that all while maintaining the ambiance of a classic.

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

