Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

Vogue and Riccardo Tisci

I have a wide range of designers that I absolutely adore. Alexander Wang, Jason Wu, Phillip Lim, Alber Elbaz, The Olsens, Elie Saab, to name a few. But one of my ultimate favorites would have to be none other than Riccardo Tisci of Givenchy. His designs are wondrous and elegant with numerous hint of originality. I’m absolutely in love with this talented designer and was blown away by this interview he did with Vogue.com.

I’ve always been fascinated by watching interviews whether it’s of an actor, author, singer, or designer. Mainly because everyone is mostly familiar with the work they do rather then the person they are. So I guess I’m always surprised by watching someone in an interview because you get a better sense of who they are as a person. I’ve only been familiar with Riccardo’s designs rather than his personality. With this interview I got to see the man behind the designs which is always interesting. Watch the video below and feel free to comment on what you thought!

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

