Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

Get The Look: Michelle Willams

Get The Look: Michelle Willams
I’m such a fan of Michelle Williams for many reasons apart from her impeccable acting. Her effortless style with subtle hints of sophistication is both timeless as well as classic. The look above showcases Michelle’s style perfectly without being too over-the-top like many actresses today. As much as I adore being different and versatile in my clothing, there is also a side of me that appreciates the simplicity as well. Here we have Michelle attending the Kate Young for Target Collection (who just so happens to be her stylist as well) looking rather chic.
The sheer polkadot blouse mixed with the white blazer and satin shorts really pull the whole look together. The Brian Atwood pumps are perfect for this look because they make you appear taller and which accents the high-waisted shorts nicely. I decided to ditch the black clutch and substitute a style from Lucky Brand because I felt that this outfit was a bit too monotone for my taste. The clutch adds some color but still meshes well with the shorts and blazer.
This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

