Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

Runway Inspiration: Jason Wu Pre-Fall 2013

Runway Inspiration: Jason Wu Pre-Fall 2013
I’m always searching for inspiration when putting together outfits. My friends 23rd birthday is coming up and I’ve been searching for something fabulous. When I glanced at this picture from Jason Wu’s Pre-Fall 2013 collection, I might have almost fainted. The talented designer has been a great favorite of mine for sometime now and for good reason.
The original outfit is beautiful if not gorgeous but I wanted to add a bit of my own touch. So rather than black sequined pants, I went for gold instead which I think goes perfectly with the black top. I couldn’t find a back halter top with a bow for under $100 so I just decided to add a bowtie instead which adds a bit of masculinity to the whole outfit. I decided not to add jewelry because I feel the clutch and pants are enough. The entire outfit rings in at $151 which is cheaper than the actual itself. If you have any designer outfits that have inspired you please feel free to send them to me, I’m always searching for more muses.
xxx
Sandra
This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

