Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

My April Wish-List

My April Wish-List
Holla!
For this month’s wish-list, there was an arrangement of all sorts of items chosen. At first they might look completely random but they each hold a certain amount of importance this spring.
1.) Clemtis Maxi Skirt-The color and pattern of this skirt couldn’t be more perfect for spring. I absolutely adore the watercolor aspect of it and the versatility as well. Pairing this with a chunky knit, wedges ant cross body satchel is so effortlessly chic, I can’t help but get goose bumps.
2.) Kenzo Neon Knit- I cannot profess my love for Kenzo enough. The brand desperately needs to team up with Target asap! But all things considered this knit leaves me speechless. The detailing and color alone are so incredibly modern. I can see myself wearing this a million numerous ways. I can either go sporty or casual, the possibilities with this knit are endless.
3.) Topshop Dress- This is such a Gaiety Girl dress. I’m a sucker for bazaar prints and patterns. I love how it’s unexpected yet still remaining in the chic spectrum somehow. This dress completely achieves that goal and is perfect for me. Throw on some ankle booties, fedora (I’m such a sucker for them as well), messenger bag and call it a day!
4.) BCBG: MAX AZRIA ‘Bon Chic’ Eau de Parfum- I LOVE this scent! It’s orchestrated suite of refined scents with bold accents is perfect for spring as well as myself. Love, love, love!!
5.) Betsy Johnson Floral and Rhinestone Necklace- Once again here’s another example of an item that’s perfectly Gaiety Girl worthy. It’s playful, unexpected, and unique; all things Gaiety Girl. That is why it just had to be apart of this month’s wish-list.
6.) TL-180 Structured Bag- I love this bag, I really do. Both the colors and shape are so spot on spring. The colorblocking detail is also such a fun aspect as well as the gold clasp in front. Complete sophistication all rolled into one gorgeous package.
7.) Madwell Sunnies- Madwell always creates such fun clothing as well as accessories. Their use of color is so refreshing and modern. These sunnies are a great example of their aesthetic. I’m such a huge fan of sunglasses because they’re an easy way to add some flare to any outfit. This pastel blue color is another huge trend for spring as well as the shape.
8.) Elizabeth and James Jacquard Shorts- Enough said! These shorts need to explanation whatsoever. They’re obviously gorgeous and play into the whole “Global” trend perfectly.
9.) Sperry Top Wedges- I loved the pinstriped detailing on these wedges and fell in love with them the moment I spotted them. Wedges are all I wear in the spring and summer and therefore can never have too many
This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

