Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

One Dress, Three Ways

One Dress, Three Ways
When I first saw this incredibly chic dress in an issue of Vogue one day, I knew I just had to create an outfit from it. But we all know that I love doing things to the ultimate so rather than creating one outfit, I created three. The three of these outfits both represent my personal style, playful, casual and edgy.
Playful-This pretty much represents my personality. I’m incredibly outgoing and bubbly and I just feel that this outfit calmly represents that without being too over  the top. The floral oxfords and golden belt are unexpected which goes perfectly with the neon dress.
Casual-For this look, I thought I would incorporate the global trend by still remaining on the casual side. The necklace and purse add those little international touches and the wedges and fedora really make the outfit feel as if it’s meant for the day. I also like how the navy wedges mesh well with the neon. It really balances the look out which is an important tip to remember when using neon.
Edgy- I almost feel like as long as you add leather, any outfit can become edgy. For this look, I simply paired a cross pendent, floral heels, embellished headband, and a leather bomber with the dress to give it that edgy feel. I feel as if the floral pumps add a little femininity to the entire outfit which also keeps it from becoming too hardcore.
This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

