Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

6 Items That Can Transform Your Outfit Instantly

6 Items That Can Transform Your Outfit Instantly
I’m all about saving money and creating a budget for myself. So whenever I can figure out a way to do so, it’s safe to say I become a elated with utter joy. When I create outfits, I usually look for items that can spruce up any look immediately. When worn singularly or together, these particular items can transform any outfit from drab to incredibly fab.
1.)  Printed Scarf-Printed scarfs are perfect for any outfit. I honestly have like a million already because they’re one of those items that can take a took from simplistic to chic. I usually like finding ones in bold colors so that can make the outfit pop a little more. A stylish tip you can follow is to pair different prints together but make sure that the prints are all among the same color spectrum so that the outfit doesn’t look too chaotic.
2.) Unique Sunnies-Sunglasses are such a fun and easy way to update any outfit. Choose a pair that that comes in a bold color as opposed to one in a regular style. I really like wayfarer’s and oval cat eye styles.
3.) Colored Satchel-Messenger bags are ultimately chic when paired with any outfit. But when you find one in a bright hue, it merely adds an extra ingredient to your outfit.
4.) Bowler Hat-Bowler hats are so chic and add give a vintage vibe to any outfit. Simply pair it with a simple white tee and skinny jeans and call it a day. This is such an easy way to add some flare to any outfit that’s begging for it.
5.) Statement Necklace– Any statement necklace in any shape, color or style is such a perfect way to glam up a boring outfit. Jewelry is always my first accessory to choose when trying to style an outfit. Go for bright colors and designs rather than a style that’s modest and meek.
6.) Headband- I have so many headbands tucked neatly away in my closet. They’re perfect with any hairstyle and look. I usually like head scarfs because they give off that retro feel.
This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

