Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

Essential Items For Every Girl’s Closet

Essential Items For Every Girl's Closet
In order to start building your wardrobe, you’re going to need a couple of key ingredients to make that happen. Above are some of the most important items of them all.
!.) Blazer-This item is a must. I cannot stress how important it is to have a blazer in your closet whether you work in an office or not. They’re essential and add complete sophistication to any outfit. Go for a more fitted style to accentuate your figure. If you’re a bit larger in size, go for a looser fit. I usually like both styles but fitted version is probably my favorite.
2.) Trench– Trench coats are another huge priority to invest in. They flatter any figure and are just a classic piece of clothing to have in your closet.
3.) Black Pumps– As much as I love flats, heels are a must every now and then. Pumps especially are a classy way to go and look instantly chic on anyone. When purchasing a pair of pumps, remember to take them to a cobbler if you want them to last longer.
4.) Basic T’s- I practically live in tee’s when I’m not at work. I like mine to be loose fitted so I have that extra room to move around. Form fitted tee’s are a no no for me. They make me feel like I’m working at Hooters for some reason. T-shirts are the cheapest of items on the list and can be worn with essentially everything. I usually like pairing mine with a large scarf and some flats for a casual day off.
5.) Oversized Bag- Everyone professional woman, or man, needs an oversized bag to throw all her/his things in. I love this style from Michael Kors because it’s incredibly chic and stylish. Go for one in a bright color to make a statement. Also make sure you have one in plain black as well.
6.) LBD-If you do not already have a couple Little Black Dresses in your wardrobe, you need to go shopping. This is a timeless look created by one Mrs. Audrey Hepburn. Breakfast At Tiffany’s anyone? The thing about this look is that you can stack up on multiple styles and be different. I usually like having a sexy, classy, and edgy style just to be extra versatile. Whichever you choose, you’ll look stylish regardless.
7.) Skinny Jeans- Skinny jeans are universally flattering on any figure. Hence the clever name, Skinny Jeans. They’re also extremely versatile which as you all know is something I hold highly. This is where you need to invest. A good pair of jeans will go a long way and pretty much last a lifetime. Some of my favorite brands are J-Brand and 7 For All Mankind. They usually make incredibly comfortable pairs in a wide range of styles.
This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

