Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

March Wish-List

March Wish-Wist

It’s March!!! I’m so excited because March happens to be one of my favorite month. It’s that time when we start to see flowers start to bloom and weather begin to change. The transition into spring sends a great amount of excitement throughout my entire body. Sort of like the sensation one gets right before they take a trip to a foreign country for the first time. For this months wish list, there was a mixture of items I had my eye set on.

1.) -French Connection Blazer-This is beyond gorgeous! I saw this in this month’s Lucky and it immediately went onto my March wish list. The global trend is really kicking off this spring and this blazer is perfect with boyfriend jeans and some ankle booties. PERFECTION

2.) Michael Kors Shorts- These are perfect for spring but they’ll also transition nicely into summer as well. I really search for versatile pieces I can transition into every season and these are perfect. I really like this with a orange peterpan collared tank and some paired with some gladiators and chunky gold jewelry for a vacation inspired look.

3.) is one of my favorites because it’s from Chloe, one of favorite brands.  The pair was sold separately but I decided to pair them together to create a chic pantsuit. I think everyone should have one because it’s a simpler take on the tuxedo trend. This one is in a beautiful color and the tailoring is superb as is all of Chloe’s pieces.

4.) Kenzo Amour I Love You- This is the new scent from Kenzo who is my favorite when it comes to fragrances and clothing. I am a huge fan of the first fragrance, Flower which has now become my signature scent. I have been complimented on it so many times and was ecstatic when I heard there was a new scent from the label. With hints of grapefruit and cherry blossom; it’s exceptional for spring.

5.) Sequin Bangles- Sequin has some beautiful bangles that I have become a fan of. Once versatility is a key factor here and as you already know, something I love. These bangles will go perfectly will almost anything and are incredible for spring.

6.) J.Crew Bag- J.Crew has been a favorite of mine for awhile and this bag is another reason why. The color is tasteful and so on trend. Structured bags are making a huge comeback this season, (as if they ever left), and for good reason. They make any outfit look polished and put together which is what I need on a day to day basis. I love to pair this with a loose blouse, skinny jeans, and some penny loafers for a laid back look.

7.) Rachel Zoe Flats- My love for Rachel Zoe is endless. Her 70’s inspired collection only adds to that love. These flats with a golden clasp are so sophisticated and fitting for night out or a casual day around town. I honestly go bananas over these.

8.) Illesteva Leonard Brown Sunnies- I’m a sucker for unusual looking sunglasses. I feel that they instantly make an outfit in an instant and these certainly live up to that expectation. Once again so versatile and wearable with almost anything.

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

