Uncategorized
Comments 2

Spring Trend: Grunge Worthy

Spring Trend: Grunge Worthy
Hello Lovelies!
I hope all of you are as excited for this week to come to a close as I am. Honestly, since my schedule has become more packed, I’m noticing shorter hours of sleep and relaxation. But I guess that’s the price one pays when chasing their dreams. Regardless, this weekend for me will consist of rest and scouting the local thrift and consignment shops in the area for the Gaiety Shop which will launch sometime in summer. I’ll hold off on details until the launch comes closer but it will basically be a shop on Etsy consisting of vintage statement pieces that reflect the blog.
As we saw during fashion week, there were many trends that emerged from the woodwork. One of those trends was none other than the effortless Grunge Inspired look. Being a child born of the 90’s, this look holds a deep from of nostalgic love. My wardrobe has too many plaid shirts to count and I have seasons of both My So Called Life and Freaks and Geeks on DVD. Ah yes, who could forget the unrequited love of Angela and Jordan?
For this trend, plaid is required to pull it off. I like to pair florals (another huge trend for spring) and plaid together, completing the look with a pair of ankle boots that substitute for combat ones. Even though this look is thought of as laid back, try putting a little effort in it to look presentable. I like polishing up the look with some jewelry that comes in the form of friendship bracelets. Just remember to have fun with it and make it your own!
xxx
Sandra 🙂
This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

