Uncategorized
Comment 1

February Wish-List

February Wish-List
This month it’s safe to say I’ve developed Spring Fever. Judging by my wish-list choices, that is beyond evident. I’ve been gradually noticing a change in my style since becoming a fashion editor. The days of wearing loose knits and combat flats to work have slowly evaporated. They’re now being replaced by more upscale and unusual articles of clothing I would have wrinkled my nose at years ago.
I blame it on the numerous articles I have to write a week based on up and coming designers who have clearly had a strong impact on me. But please don’t be mistaken, I would gladly trade in my heels for my boots any day of the week but seeing as I need to make a fabulous impression; my casual style will have to stay put until casual Friday. Seeing as I must be two month’s ahead in time when it comes to writing (I am now working on April’s article) I am well immersed into the trends of Spring. For my February Wish-List, I decided to go with a more colorful pallet of items. I’ve already said good-bye to all my basic blacks and greys and welcomed the fresh shades of neon green and pink.
This month I’m all about prints and geometric patterns. I absolutely love mixing them together but even for a someone such as myself, it can get a bit overwhelming. With that said I try and keep my meshing very minimal. After-all, I am still hooked on basic patterns and haven’t fully adapted to the insane world of mixing patterns quite yet. These items I’ve chosen are incredible, yet overly priced and a bit too out of reach for my budget. Oh well, at least they’re pretty to look at! Feel free to send me some of your favorite trends you’re excited for come Spring.
xxx
Sandra 🙂
This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

