Uncategorized
Comments 4

A Classic Favorite: Gloves

A Classic Favorite: Gloves
I’ve recently been in a rut where I’ve been transported back in time to a place where class was visible everywhere you looked. Unfortunately, that time has long gone and has been replaced by something entirely different. Gloves have been a longstanding accessory that always seems to add a bit of flare. I’ll admit with complete embarrassment, whenever I wear leather gloves; I feel a bit like a motorcross racer, bad ass and tough. When the gloves come off, I turn back into a girly and bubbly mess.
This particular trend was a big hit at Paris Fashion Week and for good reason. It’s a timeless classic and when worn correctly; can really make a statement. When choosing the right pair, you want to steer clear of looking like a debutant at her coming-out party. Look for pairs that are unique with a bit of attitude. I really like the red Valentino pair above with studs. Whichever pair you decide to go with, there’s no doubt you’ll turn heads with envy.
(Red, studded leather gloves: Valentino, $595)
(Cream, bowtie gloves: Tory Burch, $123)
(Burgundy leather gloves: Lanvin, $705)
(Black, studded leather gloves: River Island $47)
(Cobalt, leather gloves: Unknown)
This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

4 Comments

    • I know what you mean. I’m always placing them somewhere and forgetting them, My best advice to you would be to purchase a non-expensive pair and see how tat works.
      Good luck!

Leave a Reply

