Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

Best of Paris Fashion Week

I’ve been a little lazy recently and therefore have not uploaded a full post. I blame it on the incredibly brisk weather that has suddenly swept through the D.C area. I kid you not, as soon as I walked out of my apt and onto the street; I felt like a living and breathing icicle. Thankfully, I decided to stock up on warm winter materials back in September so I’m pretty much covered (pun intended). Winter used to be my favorite season but seeing as we haven’t had a proper winter in forever here in the D.C and it’s finally catching up to us; I’m reconsidering.

But I’m not here to chit chat about the weather so let’s get down to business. Paris Fashion Week is just wrapping up and I thought what better way to say “au revoir” than posting a couple pics of the best dressed ladies? This year, the fashionistas were not holding back and why should they? Decked head to toe in intricate and unique pieces that would make the highest fashion devotee swoon. Seeing how I was not granted a ticket to Paris Fashion Week this year, I observed from the best seats in the house: my living room.

No, plane travel, no packing, and no chaos that comes with the territory of any Fashion Week.  I was able to view all the beauty that is Fashion Week from the luxury of my own home. I like to think I was there in spirit though; brushing shoulders with Anna Wintour herself. But luckily that’s why dreams were invented. So until I make it big in the fashion industry; I’ll simply dream!

(All photos courtesy of Fashionologie.com)

Best at Paris Fashion Week

Best at Paris Fashion Week

Best at Paris Fashion Week

Best at Paris Fashion Week

Best at Paris Fashion Week

Paris-Fashion-Week-Street-Style-Spring-2013CAA86LYJ

Best at Paris Fashion Week

Best at Paris Fashion Week

Best at Paris Fashion Week

Rachel Zoe

Rachel Zoe

Best at Paris Fashion Week

Best at Paris Fashion Week

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

