Fashion, Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

ASOS To Lanch U.S Flagship (Kind Of)

Asos Fist U.S Falgship

Photo Source: asos.com

It seems the British seem to have the best of everything. Fish & Chips, Dukes and Duchesses, boy bands; and the chicest retail shops such as Topshop and ASOS. Ah yes, the wondrous British retail company known as ASOS which has played such a large part in my wardrobe since I came across it two years ago. My closet and ASOS have a love/love relationship and are on very good terms constantly. Such good terms that it seems that my entire wardrobe consists mostly of the quirky and edgy brand.

But you see, I’ve been torn because sadly the brand only exists in the U.K and I have only been able to purchase items online. You might not think that as problematic but if you’re like me; it proposes a huge dilemma. You see, part of the thrill when it comes to shopping for me is actually getting to try on the clothes I’m interested so that I’m able to view what I’ll look like in the design. When ASOS first launched it’s E-Commerce site, I have been awaiting for the day when the Brits would come to their senses and open a U.S store.

Thankfully that day as come! There hasn’t been much info about the store because the brand wants to keep it under wraps. It has been confirmed that the store will open in New York somewhere in the SoHo area which if you’re familiar with NYC; is the city’s largest shopping district. The store won’t be an actual store but an office instead where the brand will work on it’s U.S customers. But no need to fret ASOS devotees.

Seeing as the brand is finally getting some recognition in the states, it’s only a matter of time before an actual retail space is opened. A girl can dream right?

This entry was posted in: Fashion, Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

