Beauty, The Latest 2015
Leave a Comment

My Winter Must-Haves

If you live anywhere within the Northeast, then you’re probably not wearing short shorts and parading around in summer dresses. If anything, you’ve probably been cooped up in your apartment, with every blanket you own wrapped tightly around you. At least, that’s what I’ve been doing for the past week thanks to the immense amount of snow we’ve received here in DC. On the bright side, at least I’ve been able to catch up on my Netflix queue. I’ve already completed the first two seasons of Arrested Development on account that I haven’t left my apartment within three days. To be honest, I actually love winter. I know right, I must be totally insane.

But it’s true, I love the snow and the refreshing cool air which rids my mind of the numerous chaotic thoughts roaming around inside. But if there’s one thing which I can’t stand about the cooler temps, it’s the toll it takes on my beauty regimen. My hair becomes dry and frizzy, and my skin always appears to look parched. Luckily, through a series of trial and error, I’ve located an array of products which keep looking gorgeous despite the frigid temperatures. You can check out all my faves below and feel free to chime in on your favorites as well.

Winter Beauty Must-Haves

From Left: L’OCCTAINE Extra Gentle Creme Mouse, Smith’s Minted Rose Lip Balm, Dr. Jart’s Water Fuse BB Creme, First Aid Beauty Ultra Repair Cream, L’OCCTAINE Shea Butter Hand Cream, Fresh Lip Balm in Honey, Clinique Moisture Surge Fortifying Hydrator, Kerastase Volumactive Hair Cream.

This entry was posted in: Beauty, The Latest 2015
Tagged with: ,

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

