Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

No Doubt Collaborates With Fred Perry.

No Doubt Collaborates With Fred PerryIt’s evident that No Doubt has a unique sense of sound as well as style. If you have not realized this by now then shame on you! Ah, I can hear the familiar melody of “Don’t Speak” fill my head as my tiny-little fingers type up this post. A tune that I have not heard for a while suddenly beckons me to hit “Play” on my iPod and sing along to the infectious lyrics. Great music aside, No Doubt also seems to have made a name for their selves in the fashion industry.

With Mrs. Stefani producing a successful line of her own, L.A.M.B, filled with Aztec patterns and playful colors; it’s also appears that fashion seems to be another notch on the band’s belt of conquests. Seeing how well Stefani’s brand has done so far, it comes as no shock that the band has decided to collaborate with designer Fred Perry who is mainly known for his Polo’s and argyle sweaters. The collection will be influenced by the bands unique sense of style featuring bomber jackets, sweaters and of course; Polo’s. To get a better sense of what the line will look like, simply glance at the bands sense of style in the 90’s and early 00’s. The collection will be available online come this January.

If the collection resembles anything like Stefani’s L.A.M.B label then my heart is racing with anticipation. So tell me, are you as excited as I am about this?

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

