Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

Fashion Spotlight:Robyn

Fashion Spotlight:Robyn
It’s very hard to come up with a product that everyone is going to want every hour of every day. So let me the one to say that Swedish artist Robyn does just that all the while looking incredibly stylish I might add. I cannot express to you how in love I am with this little ball of fire. On nights when I came home feeling like utter s**t, it was Robyn’s upbeat and empowering songs that got me through whatever hell of a day I had been through. Whether it was a painful heartbreak or the simple need of a good tune, there she was ready to soothe away. I think I’ve replayed Dancing On My Own more times that I’m starting to resemble Lena Durnham on Girls.
It’s also safe to say that Ms. Robyn has acquired a unique sense of style on her road to stardom. Every time I look up a performance by her on YouTube, she’s always dressed in something completely unique and different. Unlike stars today who simply decide to go down the route of peplum and tulle; Robyn strays away from that goes in the opposite direction. Her sense of style is incredibly refreshing and modern. Above is a Robyn inspired outfit that I’m sure Robyn herself would appreciate. Although I’m pretty sure it’s a more tone downed version of her usual overuse of prints and platform boots but it’ll have to do.
This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

