Uncategorized
Leave a Comment

OMFG, Gossip Girl’s Final Season

Every once in a while something comes along that completely captivates us all. It consumes every inch of our being without leaving anything left behind. I’m talking of course about the highly addictive show Gossip Girl. The moment it aired, I was hooked. The plotline, the characters, and the fashion.

Oh yes, the fashion. That was mainly the reason why I tuned in every Monday night. Wondering what Blair or Serena would wear during the next episode was like playing an agonizing guessing game. Blair was always my favorite when it came to style but there were a couple of outfits Serena wore that caught my eye as well. The show rapidly rose to success and became a fashion icon in itself.

Whenever someone asks me who my style icons are, Blair Waldorf (despite being a fictional character) is always my number one answer with Audrey Hepburn coming in at number two. Inspirational would have to be among the many words I use when describing Ms. Waldorfs style. Whether it’s her colorful tights or use of hairbands, she can honestly do no wrong. Then when I heard that this year would be Gossip Girls final season, I almost fainted.

No more juicy plotlines, no more gorgeous New York views, and no more fashion? Nooooo!! What will I ever do now? How will I find the strength to go on? Okay, maybe I’ve been watching a little too many General Hospital episodes on Hulu.  But it does go without saying that Gossip Girl will be missed. no need to freed though.

Luckily for all you fashionistas out there, I’ve gathered a ton of memorable fashion moments from the show and broke them down to only the best. So there’s no need to cry, yell, or jump of a high-rise building of any kind. Seeing as there was just too many memorable moments on the show, I’ve decided to break them down into weekly posts. Every week, starting from Season 1 and working my way up to the final season; I’ll post weekly pics of the most memorable fashion moments on the show. I’ll be starting with Blair seeing as she’s my favorite chracter on the show, it only makes sense.

So take a chill pill and relax. After all, fashion is something that should be enjoyed; not cried over.

xoxo

Blair Season 1

Gossip Girl

Season 1 Episode 18

Gossip Girl Style

Season 1 Episode 17

Gossip Girl Style

Season 1 Episode 17

Gossip Girl Style

Season 1 Episode 15

Gossip Girl Style

Season 1 Episode 10

Gossip Girl Style

Season 1 Episode 7

Season 1 Episode 3

Gossip Girl Style

Season 1 Episode 3

Gossip Girl Style

Season 1 Pilot

 

This entry was posted in: Uncategorized

by

I am a journalistic enthusiast, born and bred in Washington, D.C. When I'm not busy meticulously constructing posts, I can be found burying my head in an epic novel, cooking a delicious mess in the kitchen, scouring local thrift stores, and spending way too much time binging on Netflix (Arrested Development anyone?). I cannot live without a good playlist (Billy Holiday is preferred), working wifi (sometimes not always working), and Dunkin Donuts coffee (caramel swirl is my go-to flavor). If you have any questions or comments, please feel free to direct them to the email below. Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

